Arpegi

Help & Support => Computer Help => Topic started by: NekoJonez on June 16, 2013, 03:34:06 PM

Title: Wireless issue.
Post by: NekoJonez on June 16, 2013, 03:34:06 PM
Guys, I need your help here.

Often I get DC'ed from my WiFi randomly. It's extremely annoying when I'm in a call.

I have times that my PC can reconnect directly and other times I have to break my connection and make a new connection.

My WiFi card is perfectly fine, since at my aunt's place, I'm able to be on the WiFi for hours on end.

The issue mostly started about a month ago and it's sometimes extremely bad and sometimes it's not happening at all.

What can I do?
Title: Re: Wireless issue.
Post by: shredc0re on June 16, 2013, 03:41:16 PM
What ISP do you have? And what type of router?
Title: Re: Wireless issue.
Post by: NekoJonez on June 16, 2013, 03:41:40 PM
Telenet, and the f-ckers installed a router of themselves.
Title: Re: Wireless issue.
Post by: shredc0re on June 16, 2013, 03:43:22 PM
Well, can't you go and see what router it is? :L
Title: Re: Wireless issue.
Post by: NekoJonez on June 16, 2013, 03:46:17 PM
I can't see it, CBN is displayed but Telenet replaced it all with their own branding.
Title: Re: Wireless issue.
Post by: shredc0re on June 16, 2013, 03:51:51 PM
Hm, that's pretty lame. Can you access your router settings? Maybe the WiFi settings are messed up.
Title: Re: Wireless issue.
Post by: NekoJonez on June 16, 2013, 03:55:25 PM
Well, they are all in working order. I can connect to the settings.
Title: Re: Wireless issue.
Post by: Mr.PowPow on June 16, 2013, 04:01:41 PM
It's a long shot, but do you have a TV nearby? TV signals can disrupted a router, at least it happens to mine. Though the router needs to be quite close to the TV.
Title: Re: Wireless issue.
Post by: NekoJonez on June 16, 2013, 04:03:25 PM
Well, there is a whole eating room in between the TV and router.

And now I see that our modem and router is one device.
Title: Re: Wireless issue.
Post by: shredc0re on June 16, 2013, 04:53:26 PM
Wait, you mean you don't have a "digibox" for your TV?
Title: Re: Wireless issue.
Post by: NekoJonez on June 16, 2013, 05:03:14 PM
Yeah we do, but the router and modem for the interwebz is one thingy.
Title: Re: Wireless issue.
Post by: shredc0re on June 16, 2013, 05:12:15 PM
Oh, but that's normal. You might wanne give a call to telenet
Title: Re: Wireless issue.
Post by: NekoJonez on June 16, 2013, 05:21:06 PM
I'll. Those bastards.
SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2022, SimplePortal