Author Topic: Pokemon question  (Read 1711 times)

Offline CarolineJohnson

  • Arpegiator
  • ***
  • Attack: 100
    Defense: 100
    Attack Member
  • High Five Received: 9
  • Gender: Female
  • Herpenderps
      • Creepy + Pasta
Pokemon question
« on: March 09, 2012, 12:42:25 AM »
If your Pokemon has an attack-reflecting effect on themself and they're confused, and they hit themselves... Does the attack reflect back infinitely or does it reflect to the opponent?

Scratch that. Here's an actual legitimate non-dumbass question.

If your Pokemon has used Mirror Coat, and your opponent's Pokemon has used Mirror Coat... What happens when you attack? Does it reflect infinitely, steadily gaining power, or does it work as if only one Pokemon has used Mirror Coat?
« Last Edit: March 09, 2012, 01:00:25 AM by ThisIsNotInu » »

Offline Mr.PowPow

  • Kerplunky-plunk
  • ***
  • Attack: 95
    Defense: 97
    Attack Member
  • High Five Received: 1
  • Gender: Male
  • It's a jungle out there! Do do do do do do do~
Re: Pokemon question
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2012, 01:37:04 AM »
Thats actually a very good question. Though I believe that both would just negate eachother and no damage is dealt.

Offline Muffin

  • Kerplunky-plunk
  • ***
  • Attack: 25
    Defense: 25
    Attack Member
  • High Five Received: 16
Re: Pokemon question
« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2012, 01:41:29 AM »
Mirror coat only lasts the same turn it was used, so it's impossible for someone to attack.
*Turn 1*
*Pokemon 1 used mirror coat!*
*Pokemon 2 used mirror coat!*
*End of turn 1*

Offline CarolineJohnson

  • Arpegiator
  • ***
  • Attack: 100
    Defense: 100
    Attack Member
  • High Five Received: 9
  • Gender: Female
  • Herpenderps
      • Creepy + Pasta
Re: Pokemon question
« Reply #3 on: March 09, 2012, 01:44:28 AM »
Mirror coat only lasts the same turn it was used, so it's impossible for someone to attack.
*Turn 1*
*Pokemon 1 used mirror coat!*
*Pokemon 2 used mirror coat!*
*End of turn 1*

Really? I thought it was a move that only activated the turn after it was used.

Offline Muffin

  • Kerplunky-plunk
  • ***
  • Attack: 25
    Defense: 25
    Attack Member
  • High Five Received: 16
Re: Pokemon question
« Reply #4 on: March 09, 2012, 01:54:37 AM »
Well, it isn't.
It basically works like this:
*Turn 1*
*Pokemon 1 used psychic!*
*Pokemon 2 is hurt by it!*
*Pokemon 2 used Mirror coat!*
*Pokemon 1 is hurt twice as hard as pokemon 2!*
*End of turn 1*

Mirror coat also has extremely low move priority (Like -6, iirc) so it will almost always go last.

Offline Mr.PowPow

  • Kerplunky-plunk
  • ***
  • Attack: 95
    Defense: 97
    Attack Member
  • High Five Received: 1
  • Gender: Male
  • It's a jungle out there! Do do do do do do do~
Re: Pokemon question
« Reply #5 on: March 09, 2012, 01:57:20 AM »
Mirror coat only lasts the same turn it was used, so it's impossible for someone to attack.
*Turn 1*
*Pokemon 1 used mirror coat!*
*Pokemon 2 used mirror coat!*
*End of turn 1*

Really? I thought it was a move that only activated the turn after it was used.
Nah, It also works in the same way as"Counter". And the rule of Counter is that if both pokemon use it, then the attack will fail.

 

SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2022, SimplePortal